The ocean and the breeze 

The summer breeze whirled through my hair. And I stood there overlooking the ocean as it danced to its own rhythm unmoved by any factor but it’s own desires. I stood there witnessing. With the wind in my hair and no soles on my feet. Could I be him? 

Could I move into the waters, into its very core and just soak it all up until my pores are filled and my veins hold it’s beat. 

I witness the steady waters of the ocean. My eyes fill up. My tears are salty. We are one. Surrounded by the light summer breeze. 

Leave a Reply

